Back in the U.S.A.

Home, sweet Douglas home

Our welcome home party

Well, here ends the current installment of this blog project. I’m not quite done with my traveling, I’m heading to Boston and Vermont to visit college friends before I go back to New York and try to find some work for a few months, but I think I’ll hang up the blog towel for now. I know this makes everyone very sad, but don’t worry, I’ll be back!

I’m heading to Guatemala for the month of June to study Espanol and get my travel yaya’s out before I hit the real books as a student at CUNY. I’ll be going through an organization called Pop Wuj, and will be studying Spanish in the morning and volunteering in the afternoon and living with a host family. I’ll also get to go on weekend excursions and do other activities as a visitor to the region. After that I want to do a little more traveling to a few destinations a little farther south, but I’ll fill you all in when that’s finalized.

For now, thanks for reading, and I’ll be back in a few months.

Adios Amigos!

2 responses to “Back in the U.S.A.

  1. Red looks handsome as always

Leave a Reply

